Your basket (0)

Filmtitel Keyword
Author Film in German
Media number Film in English

About us

The Mediathek of the Deutsche and Österreichische Gesellschaft für Chirurgie has developed into an indispensable fount of medical knowledge.

Over 400 quality-checked films document and comment on surgical techniques and topics covering practically every discipline. The Committee of the Surgical Consortium Media (CAM) reviews new contributions on an on-going basis and decides whether or not they will be incorporated - thus continually expanding the library.

The Deutsche Gesellschaft für Chirurgie (German Society of Surgery) currently has 6500 members and was established in Berlin in 1872, making it one of the oldest specialist medical/scientific societies there is.

According to the Society's own rules, its aim is to "promote both the scientific and practical aspects of surgery". Alongside making advancements in research and clinical practice, as well as evaluating and translating the same into comprehensive medical care, this also means getting involved in the political, economic and social debate surrounding our field. Other key tasks are providing education, further training and professional development services, and supporting the next generation of medical specialists by awarding numerous prizes and bursaries to young scientists at home and abroad. The Society constantly strives to cultivate international contacts and relationships with associated fields, scientific organisations and all other partners within the healthcare discipline.
 
 
The Österreichische Gesellschaft für Chirurgie (Austrian Society of Surgery) was founded in 1958 and, together with its associated specialist surgical societies, has been advocating the entire range of scientific surgical issues for over 50 years. We focus in particular on maintaining links, both between different specialist disciplines and between those disciplines and the field of surgery as a whole, and on promoting scientific activity and training in a responsible manner.

The digital Aesculap Akademie enjoys a worldwide reputation as a leading forum for professional development and training in the field of medicine. Under the umbrella of B. Braun, it offers a programme to keep doctors, theatre staff and specialist personnel in hospitals and medical practices, as well as hospital managers, fit for the future.

There is today an unprecedented demand for medical know-how. Innovative developments in medical technology, sophisticated new treatment methods, increasingly stringent requirements for hospital and quality management and, last but not least, a love of learning, have given rise to a huge and ever rising demand for professional development and training.

medperts is a platform for anaesthetists, surgeons and intensive care doctors to share their knowledge and experience. The portal can only be accessed by qualified doctors, ensuring that the medical content is only available within professional circles and that the information exchanged between members is based on specialist expertise. Following successful registration, doctors can create their own individual profiles and take advantage of everything the platform has to offer in their day-to-day working lives. The medperts platform is free to use.

 

 

Attention

This film contains scenes with images that may not be suitable for minors or sensitive viewers.

OK Cancel
back to selection
Daten werden geladen...
ist der Zugang zur Online Mediathek ab
sofort kostenfrei.
Registrieren Sie sich!
http://mediathek-dgch.de/

Bestellliste (0)

Filmtitel Suchbegriff
Autor Film in Deutsch
Filmnummer Film in Englisch

Über uns

Die Mediathek der Deutschen und Österreichischen Gesellschaft für Chirurgie hat sich zu einer unentbehrlichen Quelle medizinischen Wissens entwickelt.

Über 400 qualitätsgeprüfte Filme dokumentieren und kommentieren OP-Techniken und chirurgische Themen nahezu aller Disziplinen. Das Gremium der Chirurgischen Arbeitsgemeinschaft Medien (CAM) prüft kontinuierlich neue Beiträge und entscheidet über deren Aufnahme - so wird der Bestand stetig erweitert.

Die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Chirurgie mit derzeit 6.500 Mitgliedern wurde 1872 in Berlin gegründet. Sie gehört damit zu den ältesten medizinisch-wissenschaftlichen Fachgesellschaften.

Zweck der Gesellschaft ist laut Satzung "die Förderung der wissenschaftlichen und praktischen Belange der Chirurgie". Neben dem Fortschritt in Forschung und Klinik, dessen kritischer Evaluation und Umsetzung in eine flächendeckende Versorgung zählt dazu auch die Auseinandersetzung mit den politischen, ökonomischen und sozialen Rahmenbedingungen unseres Faches. Die chirurgische Aus-, Weiter- und Fortbildung sowie die Nachwuchsförderung durch Vergabe zahlreicher Preise und Stipendien an in- und ausländische junge Wissenschaftler sind weitere Kernaufgaben. Kontinuierliche Bemühungen gelten der Pflege internationaler Kontakte und der Beziehung zu den Nachbarfächern, zu Wissenschaftsorganisationen und allen Partnern im Gesundheitswesen.
 
 
Seit mehr als fünf Jahrzehnten (Gründung 1958) vertritt die Österreichische Gesellschaft für Chirurgie mit den ihr assoziierten Fachgesellschaften die wissenschaftlichen Belange der Chirurgie in weitestem Umfang. Wir stellen uns insbesondere zur Aufgabe, die Verbindung der Spezialdisziplinen untereinander und die Verbindung der Spezialdisziplinen mit der Chirurgie zu pflegen und die wissenschaftliche Tätigkeit sowie die Ausbildung verantwortlich zu fördern.

Weltweit gilt die digitale Aesculap Akademie als bedeutendes Forum für medizinisches Training und Weiterbildung. Unter dem Dach von B. Braun hält sie mit ihrem Programm-Angebot Mediziner, OP- und Fachpersonal in Kliniken und Praxen sowie das Hospital Management fit für die Zukunft.

Medizinisches Know-how ist gefragt wie nie. Innovative Entwicklungen in der Medizintechnik, anspruchsvolle neue Behandlungs-Methoden, zunehmende Anforderungen an Klinik- und Qualitäts-Management und nicht zuletzt die Freude am Wissen haben einen riesigen Fortbildungsbedarf herbeigeführt, und lassen ihn stetig wachsen.

medperts ist eine Wissens- und Austauschplattform, die sich an Anästhesisten, Chirurgen und Intensivmediziner richtet. Das Portal ist für approbierte Ärztinnen und Ärzte zugänglich; damit wird gewährleistet, dass die medizinischen Inhalte nur für Fachkreise verfügbar sind und sich der Erfahrungsaustausch der Mitglieder auf Fachwissen gründet. Nach erfolgreicher Registrierung kann jeder Arzt ein eigenes Profil erstellen und alle Vorteile der Plattform für seinen Arbeitsalltag verwenden. Die Nutzung von medperts ist kostenfrei.

 

Achtung

Dieser Film enthält Szenen mit Darstellungen, die für Minderjährige
sowie empfindlich reagierende Zuschauer möglicherweise nicht geeignet sind.

OK abbrechen
zurück zur Auswahl
Daten werden geladen...
Für Mitglieder der DGCH und des BDC
ist der Zugang zur Online Mediathek ab
sofort kostenfrei.
Registrieren Sie sich!
http://mediathek-dgch.de/